Adeline Dimond
1 min readJan 18, 2022

--

Tessa - I know how the body loses weight. I've read some of your comments on other stories, and read what other people think about your comments on other stories, and it seems that you have trouble reading the room. When I saw you show up here, I decided to give you the benefit of the doubt, but it seems you are living up to your reputation.

I'm not going to argue with you about calorie deficits, but I find it astounding that you think this is some sort of newsflash, when it's been the science for at least the last fifty years. I am reporting back to you that it doesn't work for me. I'm not going to bother explaining how much exercise I do, but you can rest assured that I am burning more than 1300 a day. This is what apps like MyFitnessPal do for you.

You can choose to believe me or not. But you're wasting your time if you insist on continually explaining calorie deficits to me.

And congratulations on being 70 but looking 50. With those good looks, maybe you should get out there and find a man.

--

--