Adeline Dimond
Jun 11, 2021

--

Oh, this hits so hard. To be in agonizing pain, or experiencing off the charts anxiety, and having to deal with some bored psycho’s curiosity is my personal nightmare.

It’s not the same, but just today I was trying to make an appointment with a vascular neurologist because another neurologist had scared the living daylights out of me. The gate keeping was off the charts. Before I could get an appointment (still can’t get one), questions like: so what’s your diagnosis? (I don’t know, that’s why I’m coming to see you); You saw the other doctor in June of 2020? What day in June? You don’t know the day? Why not?

Endless.

Thank you for writing this. I felt like I was right there with you and can’t get the image out of my head of you holding your arm out like a rifle.

--

--