Adeline Dimond
1 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Jill!

In all seriousness, I would love high tail it to Italy. I lived in Florence for a year, and my Italian isn't bad -- was good enough to take one class at the University of Florence! It would take a few months to come back, but I think I could pull it off.

But every time I look into it, the immigration system confuses me and I get exhausted. It seems like they are saying something like, 1) Show up 2) go to the office and tell the you want to stay 3) go to the other office and make an application 4) go back to the first guy and see what he thinks.

This totally reminds me of when I was living there. When we would ask if a train was coming, the guy behind the window would just shrug and say "magari!!" I can handle that, but when it comes to figuring out how to emigrate, it stresses me out a little bit.

Long way of saying any concrete advice you can give, I will appreciate!

--

--