Adeline Dimond
1 min readJun 21, 2021

--

I am getting a lot of comments like this, mostly from men, and honestly the mind boggles. The comments were not good natured; they were focused on one part of my body, and described that part of my body as out of bounds. (To crudely summarize them). That is not "good nature" -- that is cruelty.

Mark is in fact losing his hair, but I would NEVER say anything about it. Tracy actually takes care of herself by dating much older men (one just took her to the Bahamas). I guess I could tease her about that but it just wouldn't be that funny?

What's interesting to me about your comment is how confident you seem that I somehow got this wrong, as if I don't know these people. Don't worry, you're not alone in this, plenty of the 400+ comments on this thread say the same. Mostly from men. I guess I should cue the mansplaining jokes? All in good fun of course.

--

--