Adeline Dimond
1 min readJul 24, 2021

--

I actually had to re-read the piece to see where I wrote about being interrupted while I was in a flow state -- and I think you are referring to the moment my old friend's assistant called and kept asking questions? I was in a flow state at that point, because I was working -- so yes, that somehow enrages me. It was worse when I was going into the office, I'd be writing something, and someone would want to drop by and just...chat. I feel completely sabotaged when that happens.

As for having the same reaction when something is already in the queue, I would have to think a little harder about that. For the most part, I think it's okay to ask questions about something that's already in the queue, and I personally have been known to talk about logistics to death. Again, I'll have to pay more attention to this.

Thanks for reading and for such a thoughtful response.

--

--