Adeline Dimond
1 min readJun 6, 2021

--

Hi Anne-Marie,

Yes, my insurance covers it. The problem is that the one in-network doctor I went to is the very same one who said I was too fat to operate on. There was another doctor that I really like, but that's the one that wants $40K, and is out of network. Then there's the guy who wanted about $15K, also out of network, who made me feel horrible ("You need to fix this immediately."). I also later found out that this particular doctor screwed up my friend's liposuction, and won't help her fix it.

So that's three doctors so far. I'm seeing a fourth tomorrow (Monday) so I'm not giving up. But eventually there may be nothing I can do. This is my weight, and it's not changing (that's a whole other post, but the short answer is that I exercise all the time and eat super normally). This is a long way of saying that I want a reduction, but it just might not be in the cards for me.

--

--